Jesus, Priceless Treasure

In seker een van sy kortste gelykenisse (Mt 13:44), het Jesus die beeldspraak van ‘n kosbare skat gebruik om te kommunikeer hoe mense sal reageer as hulle besef WIE hy is en WAT in hom te vinde is…

“The kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in a field, which a man found and covered up. Then in his joy he goes and sells all that he has and buys that field” (Mt 13:44)

Hier is ‘n pragtige lied wat hierdie waarheid kommunikeer…

Jesus Priceless Treasure 

Jesus, priceless treasure, source of purest pleasure,
Friend and brother true:
Oh, how long in anguish shall my spirit languish,
Yearning, Lord, for You?
Oh, Yours I am O Spotless Lamb, to follow Your command!
I will never leave You, seek no love beside You,
Jesus, priceless treasure of my heart.

Oh Jesus, my treasure, take my heart and make it Yours.
Oh Jesus, my precious Lord, I love You.

In Your arms I’m resting, all my foes are fleeing-
None can touch me here.
Though the earth be shaking, every heart be quaking,
Jesus calms my fear.
When lightnings flash and thunders crash I’m safely in Your grasp.
Though my sin assails me Jesus will not fail me,
Jesus, priceless treasure of my heart.

Oh Jesus, my treasure, take my heart and make it Yours.
Oh Jesus, my precious Lord, I love You.

Banish fear and sadness for the Lord of gladness,
Jesus, enters in.
Those who love the Father, though the storms may gather,
Still have peace within.
When grief and pain pour down like rain Your loving arms remain.
Count this world as nothing since the one I’m gaining
Is Jesus, priceless treasure of my heart.

Oh Jesus, my treasure, take my heart and make it Yours.
Oh Jesus, my precious Lord, I love You.

                                                      (J Franck lyrics, D Ward music)

Leave a Reply

